Feeling Critic: 21 Jump Street Movie Review

Standard

1

This has got to be one of the funniest films I’ve ever seen. It had me laughing all throughout the film and I never once got bored although I watched it for days because it was prelims week and though it may not seem that I prioritize my studies, I actually do. If I were to rate it, I’ll give it 9.5/10 stars for the reason that I might not seem to be serious about writing this review if I gave it a perfect score (haha whut).

Synopsis (from IMDb because I’m feeling worse that I was last night):

In high school, Schmidt (Jonah Hill) was a dork and Jenko (Channing Tatum) was the popular jock. After graduation, both of them joined the police force and ended up as partners riding bicycles in the city park. Since they are young and look like high school students, they are assigned to an undercover unit to infiltrate a drug ring that is supplying high school students synthetic drugs.

Quotes:

I’ll only give you one though, my most favorite quote and God, I’m still laughing my ass off over this. Hahaha!

Yay’s:

– Channing Tatum!

– Funny shit. I’ll watch it over and over again.

– The Korean Jesus scene was hilarious!

– Ladies, it’s Channing fucking Tatum. You do get my point.

Boo’s:

– Uhh… I watched it a bit late. Boo!

Trailer:

Leave a Reply

