Feeling Critic: Slammed by Colleen Hoover

Standard

I wanted to cry. I wanted to cry so hard maybe because I’ve been in a whirlwind of emotions now but all those are in the higher, happier level for days now. I wanted to cry so hard to have a better reason to blow my nose other than the virus I caught days ago. I wanted to cry like how Meredith Grey did to me when he showed Derek their “house” with just candles, like how Alex Karev’s wedding vow did to me, whenever Hunt kisses Yang!, like how the scene where Ed Slaterton said sorry to Min and him wanting to screw up again and say it a million times because that’s how long they are together, how the love of Travis and Abby made me cry and how these things make me cry by just thinking about them but wanting to do it over and over again.

Image

I made the wrong choice. Not that it was not a good book, it was a good one. But Will Cooper will definitely not make it to the top of my list of the best male fictional characters. I hated that it contained of things familiar to me. The name Will Cooper, really? What’s next? Tiny Grayson? The name Gavin was mentioned in On Dublin Street and I hated that they were opposites. That Elizabeth Kubler Ross quote and I swear, I could hear Meredith speaking as I read it. I ABSOLUTELY HATED HOW WILL OCCUPIED MOST OF THE BOOK’S PAGES BY SAYING LAKE AND HIM CAN’T BE TOGETHER! The author wanted to make this novel as close to reality as possible but hell, fiction should take our hearts to a whole new world! I’m disappointed, I wanted to cry and I still want to. You failed me, Will and you better not in the next book!

Leave a Reply

