Feeling Critic: Point of Retreat

Standard

13496084

I don’t know if I now have higher standards when it comes to romance novels or I have just become highly-dependent of Owen Hunt lovin’. And yes, I thought I would have a different reaction to this book and no. If I have given “Slammed” 2/3 stars, I’ll give Point of Retreat 3/5. But this book made me discover that I like male POVs better! AND THIS JUST HEIGHTENS MY EXCITEMENT FOR THE RELEASE OF THE SECOND BOOK OF MY FAVORITE DISASTER SERIES!!! And just like that I could forget all about Will Cooper. God, I hate his name. 

So there. I don’t like it. I don’t want to talk about it. I want to read another book. I am too tired so I’m watching Grey’s Anatomy tonight. Again. Just like I did last night because of “Slammed.” But this one page I’ll never forget. You had me at this, Will. Oh, you had me so bad with this!

Image

Leave a Reply

